top of page
2023 500 Sprint Car Tour Schedule
(We plan to compete in selected events; these races
are broadcast on Flo Racing)

April 8         Anderson Speedway, Anderson, Ind.


May 27       Lucas Oil Little 500 Presented by UAW at

                   Anderson Speedway, Anderson, Ind.

June 10      Berlin Speedway, Marne, Mich.

June 18      Toledo Speedway, Toledo, Ohio

July 8         Gene Nolen Classic

                   Anderson Speedway, Anderson, Ind.


July 22       Berlin Raceway, Marne, Mich.

July 29       Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway, Nashville, Tenn.

Sept. 9       Lorain Raceway Park, Amherst, Ohio

Oct. 7        Anderson Speedway, Anderson, Ind.

Oct. 14     Lucas Oil Indianapolis Raceway Park, Brownsburg, Ind.

2023 USAC Silver Crown Schedule
(We plan to compete in selected events; these races
are broadcast on Flo Racing)

May 7       Terre Haute Action Track, Terre Haute, Ind. (Rained out and canceled)

May 20     Belleville High Banks, Belleville, Kan.

May 26     Lucas Oil Indianapolis Raceway Park, Brownsburg, Ind.


June 17    Port Royal Speedway, Port Royal, Pa.

June 23   Madison Int'l Speedway, Oregon, Wis.

July 20     Winchester Speedway, Winchester, Ind.

Aug. 5     Toledo Speedway, Toledo, Ohio

Aug. 19   Illinois State Fairgrounds, Springfield, Ill.

Aug. 27   World Wide Technology Raceway, Madison, Ill.

Sept. 2   Du Quoin State Fairgrounds, Du Quoin, Ill.

Sept. 22-23  Eldora Speedway, Rossburg, Ohio

Oct. 14   Lucas Oil Indianapolis Raceway Park, Brownsburg, Ind.

Anderson, Indiana
Saturday night, May 27, 2023

Nolen Racing not only won its second Little 500 on May 25, 2019, but the team's two drivers accomplished the unprecedented feat of leading 499 of the race's 500 laps! Kody Swanson gave the team its second consecutive victory in the race, while Shane Hollingsworth finished fourth in another Nolen Racing car. And in 2020 Hollingsworth recorded his best finish ever in this event by finishing second!


After years of chasing a victory in the Little 500, Nolen Racing accomplished that goal for the first time on Saturday night, May 26, 2018 at Anderson (Ind.) Speedway when Kody Swanson gave Little 500 Hall-of-Fame team owner Gene Nolen his first victory in this prestigious event, one of the premier short-track events in the nation and the most prestigious asphalt sprint car race in the world. Swanson, a native of Kingsburg, Calif. who now lives in Zionsville, Ind., also won this race in 2016 with another team.


The 2023 race will be the 75th annual edition of what is formally known as the Lucas Oil Little 500 presented by UAW. It is held the night before the Indianapolis 500, and it attracts fans from around the world who are in Indiana to see the Indy 500 the following day. It is a brutal test of both man and machine, for doing well in this event requires completing 500 laps on a high-banked, quarter-mile asphalt oval. It has also become a "happening" in the Midwest, as the town of Anderson, Indiana stages a festival around the events at the track.

Shane Hollingsworth and Emerson Axsom represented Nolen Racing in the Little 500 in 2022. Both got caught up in accidents, but both still finished in the top 10. Hollingsworth was as high as fourth and finished eighth. Axsom ran as high as second and finished tenth in his rookie appearance in that event. (Nolen Racing fans will recall that Emerson's father, Joe, drove for Nolen Racing in selected USAC Silver Crown races in the past.)

In 2023 we plan to field two cars which will once again be driven by Hollingsworth and Axsom. 

Besides Nolen Racing's amazing accomplishment in the 2019 race, in 2018 Nolen Racing drivers made up two-thirds of the podium finishers, as Kody Swanson won and Hollingsworth, of Lafayette, Ind., finished third. Hollingsworth also finished third in the Little 500 in 2011, the year after he won the sprint car championship at Lincoln Park Speedway in Putnamville, Ind.

The Little 500 is streamed live on Flo Racing with MAVTV.

bottom of page